Activités à venir

Ces programmes sont disponibles en anglais.

décembre 2020

  • Conversation sur Twitter

    CUA Journal Club Twitter Chat

    Recent CUA Best Practice Reports: Sporadic Angiomyolipomas & Holmium: YAG Laser Eye Safety

    December 2, 2020 | 8:00 - 9:00pm ET

     

    Sporadic Angiomyolipomas: Read article here >>

    Holmium: YAG Laser Eye Safety: Read article here >>

    JOIN THE CONVERSATION AT #CUAJ

    Moderator: Dr. Michael Leveridge, CUA VP Communications


janvier 2021

  • Webinaire

    Virtual Visiting Professor Program: Excerpts from the Experts in GU Oncology

    SESSION 2: Can we expand the indications for radical prostatectomy for prostate cancer?

    Monday, January 11, 2021
    5:00pm PT | 8:00pm ET | 9:00pm AT

     

    *V2P2 in GU is a comprehensive educational and accredited webinar series relevant to clinical practice >>

    SESSION OBJECTIVES:

    • Review the evidence for radical prostatectomy for high-risk localized prostate cancer as compared with radiation therapy
    • Discuss the role of radical prostatectomy for locally advanced prostate cancer
    • Review the early results for radical prostatectomy in metastatic prostate cancer

    FEATURING INTERNATIONAL SPEAKER:

    Brian Chapin

    Associate Professor, Department of Urology, Division of Surgery, The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center, Houston, TX
    Fellowship Program Director, Department of Urology, Division of Surgery, The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center, Houston, TX

     

    Moderator:

    Armen Aprikian 

    Professor, Department of Surgery/Urology, McGill University
    Head, Division of Urology, Department of Surgery, McGill University
    Director, Cancer Care Mission
    Head, Department of Oncology, McGill University Health Centre
    Urologist-in-Chief, McGill University Health Centre

    ---

    logo
    CLICK HERE >>

     


  • Conférence

    10th Annual Juravinski Cancer Centre (JCC) and Walker Cancer Centre Uro-Oncology Forum 2021

    Thursday, January 21, 2021

    3:00-6:00pm PT • 6:00-9:00pm ET • 7:00-10:00pm AT

    Friday, January 22, 2021

    11:00am-2:00pm PT • 2:00-5:00pm ET • 3:00-6:00pm AT

    Meeting Chair: Anil Kapoor

     

    icon

    This meeting will be virtual.

     

    *This event is reserved for healthcare professionals and sponsoring companies. Registration will be vetted before event links are provided to participants.*

    ---

    logo
    CLICK HERE >>

février 2021

  • Webinaire

    Virtual Visiting Professor Program: Excerpts from the Experts in GU Oncology

    SESSION 3: Refining management of non-muscle invasive bladder cancer

    Tuesday, February 9, 2021
    5:00pm PT | 8:00pm ET | 9:00pm AT

     

    *V2P2 in GU is a comprehensive educational and accredited webinar series relevant to clinical practice >>

    OBJECTIVES:

    • Discuss a risk-stratified approach to optimize treatment of NMIBC
    • Identify patients that would benefit from early cystectomy
    • Define current and future bladder preservation options for BCG-unresponsive disease


    FEATURING INTERNATIONAL SPEAKER:

    Stephen Boorjian

    Carl Rosen Professor of Urology
    Vice Chair of Research, Department of Urology
    Director of the Urologic Oncology Fellowship, Mayo Clinic, Rochester, MN

    Moderator:

    Wassim Kassouf

    Stephen Jarislowsky Chair in Urology
    Professor and Associate Chair, Dept. of Surgery, McGill University
    Head, Urologic Oncology, McGill University Health Center

    ---

    logoCLICK HERE >>


  • Webinaire

    CUA Highlights of GU ASCO 2021

    Monday, February 15, 2021

    5:00pm PT | 8:00pm ET | 9:00pm AT

    Canadian experts will present their views of the late-breaking data presented during a live webinar.

     

    Moderator: Alan So
     
    5:00pm-5:25pm PT | 8:00pm-8:25pm ET| 9:00pm-9:25pm AT
    Prostate Cancer
    Mira Keyes, Bobby Shayegan, Lori Wood
     
    5:25pm-5:50pm PT | 8:25pm-8:50pm ET | 9:25pm-9:50pm AT
    Bladder Cancer
    Nimira Alimohamed, Girish Kulkarni, Himu Lukka 
     
    5:50pm-6:15pm PT| 8:50pm-9:15pm ET | 9:50pm-10:15pm AT
    Kidney Cancer 
    Naveen Basappa, William Chu, Anil Kapoor
     
    6:15-6:30pm ET | 9:15-9:30pm ET | 10:15-10:30pm AT
    Q&A and Discussion
     

    *SECTION 1 ACCREDITED

    ---

    logo
    CLICK HERE >>

  • Webinaire

    Virtual Visiting Professor Program: Excerpts from the Experts in GU Oncology

    SESSION 4: Update in the management of advanced bladder cancer

    Tuesday, February 23, 2021

    5:00pm PT | 8:00pm ET | 9:00pm AT

     

    *V2P2 in GU is a comprehensive educational and accredited webinar series relevant to clinical practice >>

    OBJECTIVES:

    • Review recent data on first line strategies for advanced urothelial carcinoma
    • Discuss novel and emerging targets for patients with pre-treated disease
    • Highlight emerging and future clinical trials to answer unmet needs

    FEATURING INTERNATIONAL SPEAKER:

    Petros Grivas

    Physician, Seattle Cancer Care Alliance
    Associate Professor, Division of Medical Oncology, University of Washington School of Medicine
    Clinical Director, Genitourinary Cancers Program, UW Medicine
    Associate Professor, Clinical Research Division, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center

    Moderator:

    Kala Sridhar

    Medical Oncologist, Princess Margaret Hospital
    Associate Professor, University of Toronto
    Chair, GU Medical Oncologists of Canada

     

    ---

    logoCLICK HERE >>


mars 2021

  • Tournée de conférencier

    Optimizing Advanced RCC Management: Expert Guidance for the Practicing Clinician (Western Canada Edition)

    Wednesday, March 3, 2021

    5:30-6:30pm PT | 8:30-9:30pm ET

    Featuring:

    Elizabeth Plimack, MD, MS

    Chief, Division of Genitourinary Medical Oncology
    Director, Genitourinary Clinical Research
    Professor, Department of Hematology/Oncology
    Fox Chase Cancer Center

    About the event:
    • Current best practices for first-line treatment of advanced renal cell carcinoma and options for subsequent lines of therapy
    • Treatment algorithms informing management of adverse events
    • Interactive case studies discussion

    Accredited for Section 1 Credits √

    Questions? Contact Tal at the CUA - tal.erdman@cua.org

    Open to all regions.

    If you miss this webinar, you may join the Ontario/Atlantic edition on March 11 at 7pm ET or the Quebec edition on March 11 at 7pm ET.

    Sponsor: Merck


  • Tournée de conférencier

    Optimizing Advanced RCC Management: Expert Guidance for the Practicing Clinician (Ontario + Atlantic Canada Edition)

    Thursday, March 4, 2021

    7:00-8:00PM ET | 8:00-9:00pm AT

    Featuring:

    Elizabeth Plimack, MD, MS

    Chief, Division of Genitourinary Medical Oncology
    Director, Genitourinary Clinical Research
    Professor, Department of Hematology/Oncology
    Fox Chase Cancer Center

    About the event:
    • Current best practices for first-line treatment of advanced renal cell carcinoma and options for subsequent lines of therapy
    • Treatment algorithms informing management of adverse events
    • Interactive case studies discussion

    Accredited for Section 1 Credits √

    Questions? Contact Tal at the CUA - tal.erdman@cua.org

    Open to all regions. If you miss this webinar, you may join the Western Canada edition on March 3 at 5:30 pm PT or the Quebec edition on March 11 at 7pm ET.

    Sponsor: Merck


  • Tournée de conférencier

    Optimizing Advanced RCC Management: Expert Guidance for the Practicing Clinician (Quebec Edition)

    Thursday, March 11, 2021

    7:00-8:00PM ET

    Featuring:

    Elizabeth Plimack, MD, MS

    Chief, Division of Genitourinary Medical Oncology
    Director, Genitourinary Clinical Research
    Professor, Department of Hematology/Oncology
    Fox Chase Cancer Center

     

    About the event:
    • Current best practices for first-line treatment of advanced renal cell carcinoma and options for subsequent lines of therapy
    • Treatment algorithms informing management of adverse events
    • Interactive case studies discussion

    Accredited for Section 1 Credits √

    Questions? Contact Tal at the CUA - tal.erdman@cua.org

    Open to all regions.
    If you miss this webinar, you may join the Western Canada edition on March 3 at 5:30pm PT or the Ontario/Atlantic edition on March 4 at 7pm ET/8pm AT.

    Sponsor: Merck


  • Webinaire

    Virtual Visiting Professor Program: Excerpts from the Experts in GU Oncology

    SESSION 5: Update in the management of advanced RCC

    Thursday, March 25, 2021

    5:00pm PT | 8:00pm ET | 9:00pm AT

     

    *V2P2 in GU is a comprehensive educational and accredited webinar series relevant to clinical practice >>

     

    OBJECTIVES:

    • Review recent advancements in systemic therapies for advanced RCC
    • Discuss key considerations that may assist in selecting among first line combinations
    • Highlight emerging targets and evolving clinical trial landscape for RCC patients


    FEATURING INTERNATIONAL SPEAKER:

    Toni Choueiri

    Jerome and Nancy Kohlberg Professor, Medicine, Harvard Medical School
    Attending Physician, Solid Tumor Oncology, Dana-Farber Cancer Institute
    Director, Genitourinary (GU) Oncology Disease Center, Dana-Farber Cancer Institute
    Director, Lank Center for Genitourinary Oncology, Dana-Farber Cancer Institute

    Moderator:

    Aly-Khan Lalani

    Assistant Professor, Oncology, Faculty of Health Sciences, McMaster University
    Staff Medical Oncologist, Juravinski Cancer Centre

     

     

    ---

    logoCLICK HERE >>


  • Webinaire

    Virtual Visiting Professor Program: Excerpts from the Experts in GU Oncology

    SESSION 6: Surgical management of mRCC

    Tuesday, March 30, 2021

    5:00pm PT | 8:00pm ET | 9:00pm AT

     

    *V2P2 in GU is a comprehensive educational and accredited webinar series relevant to clinical practice >>

    FEATURING INTERNATIONAL SPEAKER:

    Robert Uzzo

    Chairman, Department of Surgery
    G. Willing "Wing" Pepper Chair in Cancer Research
    Professor, Department of Surgery
    Professor of Surgery, Temple University Health System
    Adjunct Professor of Bioengineering, Temple University College of Engineering

    Moderator:

    Anil Kapoor

    Professor of Surgery (Urology), McMaster University
    Director, Urologic Cancer Center for Research & Innovation
    Head, Genito-Urinary Oncology Program, Juravinski Cancer Centre, Hamilton

     

    ---

    logoCLICK HERE >>


juin 2021

septembre 2021

  • Conférence

    13th Princess Margaret Cancer Centre (PMCC) Uro-Oncology Dialogue

    Friday, September 24, 2021

    3:00pm-6:00pm ET
    Saturday, September 25, 2021

    9:00am-12:00pm ET

    For  the past twelve years, the Princess Margaret Cancer Centre (PMCC) has organized a regional conference for Uro-Oncologists to bridge the gap between the academic and community urologists. The event will focus on interactive case discussions with the PMCC faculty.

    icon

    This meeting will be virtual! 

     

    Featuring: 
    Co-Chairs: Tony Finelli & Munir Jamal
    Faculty: Neil Fleshner, Rob Hamilton, Girish Kulkarni, Jason Lee, Nathan Perlis, Alex Zlotta

     

    *This event is reserved for healthcare professionals and sponsoring companies. Registration will be vetted before event links are provided to participants.*

     

    ---

    sponsor
    CLICK HERE >

     


octobre 2021

  • Conférence

    14th Atlantic Canada Urologic Oncology Group (ACUOG) Multidisciplinary Meeting

    Wednesday, October 27, 2021

    6:00-8:00pm ET • 7:00-9:00pm AT 

    Wednesday, November 3, 2021

    6:00-8:00pm ET • 7:00-9:00pm AT
     

    Meeting Chair: Ricardo Rendon

     

    icon

     This meeting will be virtual!

     

     

    *This event is reserved for healthcare professionals and sponsoring companies. Registration will be vetted before event links are provided to participants.*

    ---

    sponsor
    CLICK HERE >