Upcoming Events

October 2020

  • Twitter Chat

    CUA Journal Club Twitter Chat

    Tuesday October 27, 2020

    7:00-8:00pm AT | 8:00-9:00pm ET | 9:00-10:00pm AT

     

    This month's Journal article is 'Partial vs. radical nephrectomy and the risk of all-cause mortality, cardiovascular, and nephrological outcomes' by co-first authors Dr. Rodney H. Breau and Dr. Anil Kapoor. 

    info

     

    How to participate in the chat:
    1) Login or create your Twitter account
    2) Follow @CanUrolAssoc
    3) Comment using #CUAJC
     


  • Conference

    13th Atlantic Canada Urologic Oncology Group (ACUOG) Multidisciplinary Meeting | VIRTUAL

    DAY 1: October 28, 2020 • 7:00-9:00pm ADT 

    DAY 2: November 4, 2020 • 7:00-9:00pm ADT

     

    info

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

    **This webinar is reserved for healthcare professionals and sponsoring companies. Registration will be vetted before event links are provided to participants. 

    ---

    Agenda

    ---

    info
    CLICK HERE >

     

     

     

     

     


November 2020

  • Conference

    Urology Update 2020

    November 11, 2020 | 7:00-9:30pm EDT
    November 12, 2020 | 7:00-9:30pm EDT

    The CUA as been given the mandate to organize the Urology Update 2020 on behalf of Dr. Sender Herschorn of the University of Toronto.


    The meeting is set to target Urologists and intends to bridge the gap between academic and community urologists.

     

    TOPICS: 

    • New AUA Microhematuria Guidelines
    • BPH Technologies
    • Stones
    • Female SUI
    • Refractory Overactive Bladder
    • Prostate Cancer
    • Bladder Cancer
    • Kidney Cancer

    ---

    sponsor
    CLICK HERE >


     


  • Webinar

    Optimal Management for Localized and Advanced Urothelial Carcinoma

    Wednesday November 18, 2020
    5:00-6:00pm PT | 8:00-9:00pm ET | 9:00-10:00pm AT

    Objectives:
    • discuss optimal patient selection for Neo-/Adjuvant therapy
    • explore treatment options for patients progressing after Neo-/Adjuvant therapy
    • highlight emerging systemic therapy options for advanced disease

     

    Speakers:

    Aly-Khan Lalani
    Assistant Professor, Department of Oncology, McMaster University
    Medical Oncologist, Juravinski Cancer Centre

    Girish Kulkarni
    Assistant Professor, University of Toronto, Department of Surgery
    Urologic Surgeon, Department of Surgical Oncology, Princess Margaret Cancer Centre, University Health Network

     

    Accredited for Section 1 Credits √

    This webinar is reserved for healthcare professionals and sponsoring companies.
    Registration will be vetted before event links are provided to participants.

    Info: tal.erdman@cua.org

    Sponsor: Merck


  • Webinar

    2020 Year End Planning Discussion

    Wednesday November 25, 2020
    Time: 5:00-6:00pm PT | 8:00-9:00pm ET | 9:00-10:00pm AT

    IN PARTNERSHIP WITH TD

    logo

    Focusing on:
    • Market update (implications post US elections)
    • 'In-kind' donations
    • Tax loss selling

    Speakers:

    Derek J. Henderson, CFA
    Vice President & Senior Portfolio Manager
    TD Wealth Private Investment Counsel

    Christopher French MD, FRCSC
    CUASF Administrative Council Chair

    Accredited for Section 1 Credits √


February 2021

  • Webinar

    CUA Highlights of GU ASCO 2021

    Monday, February 15, 2021

    5:00pm PT | 8:00pm ET | 9:00pm AT

    [SAVE-THE-DATE]
     

    Canadian experts will present their views of the late-breaking data presented during a live webinar.

     

    Moderator: Alan So
     
    5:00pm-5:25pm PT | 8:00pm-8:25pm ET| 9:00pm-9:25pm AT
    Prostate Cancer
    Bobby Shayegan and Lori Wood
     
    5:25pm-5:50pm PT | 8:25pm-8:50pm ET | 9:25pm-9:50pm AT
    Bladder Cancer
    Nimira Alimohamed and Girish Kulkarni
     
    5:50pm-6:15pm PT| 8:50pm-9:15pm ET | 9:50pm-10:15pm AT
    Kidney Cancer 
    Naveen Basappa and Anil Kapoor
     
    6:15-6:30pm ET | 9:15-9:30pm ET | 10:15-10:30pm AT
    Q&A and Discussion