What's New?


The latest CUAJ issue is out now, including a new Section 3 accredited review article entitled, A Canadian approach to the regionalization of testis cancer

Read More

New Urologist Opportunities!

Urologist and Acute Care Urologist Opportunities at Mackenzie Health, Richmond Hill, Ontario

Read More

New educational grant for Community Urologists!

Introducing the CUC-CUA Mentorship Program


We are now accepting applications!

Deadline is November 30, 2020.

Read More

[new video!] TIPS & TRICKS!

We have put together this video with tips & tricks to help you navigate the new features of cua.org.

Include information on:

  • First time logging in & managing your profile (minute 00:55 in video)
  • UROpedia Canada (minute 1:33 in video)
  • Guidelines (minute 2:26 in video)
  • Upcoming Events (minute 2:55 in video)
  • Patient Information (minute 3:09 in video)
  • Trainee Education (minute 3:31 in video)
  • Additional Resources & Updates (minute 3:51 in video)
Read More

Managing a second wave of COVID-19

Navigating urology’s new normal and mitigating the effects of a second wave of COVID-19

Landan MacDonald; Ashley Cox; Keith Jarvi; Paul Martin; Christopher French; Yuding Wang; Luis Braga; Michael Leveridge

*now posted as CUAJ Epub
Read More

Registration Now Open!

Urology Update 2020

November 11, 2020 | 7:00-9:30pm EDT
November 12, 2020 | 7:00-9:30pm EDT

*Ce programme sont disponibles en anglais.

Read More

New job posting for pediatric urologist

The Department of Urology at Dalhousie University, and the Division of Urology at the IWK Health Centre are seeking a full-time academic urologist with subspecialty training in Pediatric Urology. 

Read More

Undergrad and Postgrad Surgical Education


Canadian Conference for the Advancement of Surgical Education

Virtual conference reviewed and endorsed by CUA.

Read More

ACUOG2020 | Register Today!






Visit the CUA Events page or click below to register for the virtual ACUOG meeting!

Meeting Chair: Dr. Ricardo Rendon

DAY 1: October 28, 2020 • 7:00-9:00pm ADT 

DAY 2: November 4, 2020 • 7:00-9:00pm ADT 



Read More

Choosing Wisely Canada: COVID-19 recommendations

An update on transvaginal mesh for CUA Members

Blayne Welk, Duane Hickling, Greg Bailly, Stephen Steele, Richard Baverstock, Jacques Corcos, Kevin Carlson



Read More