Event Information

Recommendations to Mitigate CV Risk in Prostate Cancer – Expert Round Table

Type
Webinar

EVENT DETAILS

Display Date
Tuesday May 25, 2021 @ 4:00pm PT | 7:00pm ET | 8:00pm AT
Location
Virtual

ACCREDITATION

Accreditation
Section 1 Group Learning
Event Description

An interactive discussion between experts with recommendations that should be implemented into practice by Canadian urologists.

Featuring:

JAVID MOSLEHI
Vanderbilt School of Medicine

RICARDO RENDON
Dalhousie University

FRED SAAD
University of Montreal Hospital Center (CHUM)

BERTRAND TOMBAL
Cliniques universitaires Saint Luc


Description:
•    Discuss the most recent recommendations from CUA to manage CV risk in prostate cancer
•    Quickly identify men with prostate cancer at the highest CV risk 
•    Recognize best practices in these patients to mitigate CV risk when hormonal treatment is required