Event Information

Virtual Visiting Professor Program: Excerpts from the Experts in GU Oncology

Type
Webinar

EVENT DETAILS

Display Date
Tuesday, March 30, 2021 at 5:00pm PT | 8:00pm ET | 9:00pm AT
Location
Virtual
Speaker
Robert Uzzo

ACCREDITATION

Accreditation
Section 1 Group Learning
SPONSORSHIP OPPORTUNITIES
Event Description

Surgical management of mRCC

OBJECTIVES:

  • Contemporary Role of upfront vs. delayed cytoreductive nephrectomy in Advanced Kidney Cancer
  • Surgical considerations in patients undergoing post-IO nephrectomy
  • Management of High Risk Localized Kidney Cancer – update onAdjuvant Therapy for RCC

FEATURING INTERNATIONAL SPEAKER:

Robert Uzzo

Chairman, Department of Surgery
G. Willing "Wing" Pepper Chair in Cancer Research
Professor, Department of Surgery
Professor of Surgery, Temple University Health System
Adjunct Professor of Bioengineering, Temple University College of Engineering

Moderator:

Anil Kapoor

Professor of Surgery (Urology), McMaster University
Head, Genito-Urinary Oncology Program, Juravinski Cancer Centre

icon

*V2P2 in GU is a comprehensive educational and accredited webinar series relevant to clinical practice.